METALLICA Offers Preview Of 'Montreal – August 9, 2014' Vinyl Set

METALLICA recently announced plans to release four complete shows from the band’s 2014 “By Request” tour on vinyl. The unboxing video below focuses on the Montreal set, recorded live at Parc Jean-Drapeau on August 9, 2014.

This show joins three other limited-edition quadruple vinyl sets from Bogota, Helsinki and Istanbul.

Says the band: “With your help voting for your faves, we’ve pressed four shows from the 2014 ‘Metallica By Request’ tour on 180-gram vinyl. These quadruple vinyl sets from Bogota, Helsinki, Istanbul and Montreal are limited to 500 copies of each show and you may pre-order the four-pack now at a reduced price or pick up a copy of the Montreal show. The three remaining titles will be available one each week in November starting on November 9th, four-packs will ship by the end of that month.”

“Montreal – August 9, 2014” track listing:

Side One

01. Blackened
02. Master of Puppets
03. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

Side Two

01. Ride the Lightning
02. Kirk Solo #1
03. The Unforgiven

Side Three

01. Lords of Summer
02. …And Justice for All

Side Four

01. Sad But True
02. Bass Solo
03. Fade to Black

Side Five

01. Orion
02. One
03. For Whom the Bell Tolls

Side Six

01. Battery
02. Kirk Solo #2
03. Nothing Else Matters
04. Enter Sandman

Side Seven

01. Creeping Death
02. The Four Horsemen
03. Seek and Destroy

Side Eight

01. Lords of Summer (First Pass Version)

For more details, visit

METALLICA has reportedly been working on its tenth studio album, which will follow up 2008’s “Death Magnetic”.

Drummer Lars Ulrich told Rolling Stone magazine that the band doesn’t want to record in a way that feels “labored over and overthought.”

METALLICA has spent a lot of time outside the studio in the last year, with activities that included a string of European all-request shows last summer, a week-long residency on “The Late Show With Craig Ferguson”, and a Rock In Rio USA stint.

METALLICA has not revealed when it plans to begin recording or tentatively release the new album.

Source: HRRL News Feed via
METALLICA Offers Preview Of 'Montreal – August 9, 2014' Vinyl Set
HRRL News Feed via

METALLICA Offers Preview Of 'Montreal – August 9, 2014' Vinyl Set

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/