SHADOWSIDE Releases 'Alive' Video

Brazilian metallers SHADOWSIDE, who feature in their ranks Swedish bass player Magnus Rosén (ex-HAMMERFALL), have released the official music video for the song “Alive”. The track is the first single from the new SHADOWSIDE album, “Shades Of Humanity”, which was recorded and produced in Sweden by Fredrik Nordström (ARCH ENEMY, HAMMERFALL, EVERGREY) and Henrik Udd (ARCHITECTS, ARCH ENEMY, DREAM EVIL).

The “Alive” clip was produced and shot at Adrenaline Studios in Orlando, Florida by director of photography Daniel Stilling, known for his works in “The Martian” film and “Criminal Minds” series.

“Alive” is not only a music video, it is a short film that features the power of resilience represented by the four elements of nature, where the band members Dani Nolden (Air), Magnus Rosén (Earth), Raphael Mattos (fire) and Fabio Buitvidas (water) experience situations of life and death, at the edge of impending disasters. Will they be able to fight for their lives?

“Shades of Humanity” explores deep subjects such as depression, abortion, the Mariana Dam disaster in Brazil and mankind’s moral values, branching out in musical ways nobody expected while still keeping their heavy guitar riffs and catchy melodies.

“Shades of Humanity” will be released on July 26 in Japan via Spiritual Beast, July 28 in North America/Europe via EMP Label Group (the U.S.-based label of MEGADETH bass player David Ellefson) and September 4 in Brazil via Furia Music Records.

“Shades Of Humanity” track listing:

01. The Fall
02. Beast Inside
03. What If
04. Make My Fate
05. Insidious Me
06. The Crossing
07. Stream Of Shame
08. Parade The Sacrifice
09. Drifter
10. Unreality
11. Alive
12. Haunted (Japanese bonus track)

Source: HRRL News Feed via
SHADOWSIDE Releases 'Alive' Video
HRRL News Feed via

Please follow and like us:
SHADOWSIDE Releases 'Alive' Video
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/