EARTHLESS To Release 'Black Heaven' Album In March

EARTHLESS, the San Diego-based trio whose most recent release, the 2013 album “From The Ages”, was included on multiple best of year end lists including Rolling Stone and Magnet magazines, returns with the full-length album “Black Heaven” on March 16 via Nuclear Blast. The disc was recorded at Rancho de la Luna in Joshua Tree, California with Dave Catching (EAGLES OF DEATH METAL) handling production.

The band is giving fans an early preview of the six-track, 40-minute album, with a stream of the first track on the album, “Gifted By The Wind”.

“We are proud to drop the first single, ‘Gifted By The Wind’,” says drummer Mario Rubalcaba. “Something that moves, grooves and wants to shake your brains! We hope you enjoy and of course blast the ‘F’ out of it.”

The song, which kicks off the album, marks a shift for the band, with four of the six songs featuring vocals whereas earlier albums only occasionally had vocals.

“It wasn’t a premeditated thing to do a record with vocals,” continues Rubalcaba. “On the older records, Mike [Eginton] was responsible for a lot of the riffs that would start these jams, but on this one Isaiah [Mitchell] really brought his own pizazz and flavor to it. I’d say that’s one of the major differences on this album: It has more of Isaiah‘s input. He took a risk bringing these ideas to us, not knowing if we’d like them. But as with everything we’ve done in the past, it felt very organic and natural.”

Pre-order bundles, with digital releases offering an instant download of “Gifted By The Wind”, are available now here.

“Black Heaven” track listing:

01. Gifted By The Wind
02. End To End
03. Electric Flame
04. Volt Rush
05. Black Heaven
06. Sudden End

Source: HRRL News Feed via
EARTHLESS To Release 'Black Heaven' Album In March
HRRL News Feed via

Please follow and like us:
EARTHLESS To Release 'Black Heaven' Album In March
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *