ROYAL HUNT: Lyric Video For 'A Million Ways To Die' Song

“Cast in Stone”, the 14th studio album from Danish power and progressive metal masters ROYAL HUNT, will be released in Japan on February 7 by King Records and in the rest of the world on February 21 by NorthPoint Productions.

“Cast in Stone” track listing:

01. Fistful Of Misery
02. The Last Soul Alive
03. Sacrifice
04. The Wishing Well
05. Cast In Stone
06. A Million Ways To Die
07. Rest In Peace
08. Save Me II

You can pre-order the album at this location.

The lyric video for the song “A Million Ways To Die” can be seen below.

Formed in 1989, ROYAL HUNT is the brainchild of keyboardist and main songwriter André Andersen, whose goal was to combine basic values of classic rock with progressive, current musical elements.

Says Andersen: “This album took a while to complete… mind you, between the very first idea and until the final mix, we did two tours and released two live albums… so this one’s been in the making for quite some time. In a way, it’s been very practical: you could work on it for a while, than go on doing something else and then come back later to re-evaluate what’s been done before. As a result, all songs on the album are solid and well crafted, showing every aspect of ROYAL HUNT today: originality, catchy hooks, strong melodies, great musicianship and larger-than-life production. On that — the production — we definitely did quite a job: all the vital recorded parts were done in analog as well as the final mixing/mastering so there’re no ‘loudness wars’ in sight; no brickwall limited, over-compressed, lifeless wall of sound… the album breaths just like a real rock album should. I could also go on for hours praising everybody’s contribution — musicians and singers alike — but as my opinion will inevitably be very biased, I would prefer to leave the final judgment to you… after all this album’s been made for you to enjoy (although we’re enjoying it immensely ourselves at the moment).”


André Andersen – keyboards
DC Cooper – vocals
Andreas Passmark – bass
Jonas Larsen – guitar
Andreas HABO Johansson – drums

Source: HRRL News Feed via
ROYAL HUNT: Lyric Video For 'A Million Ways To Die' Song
HRRL News Feed via

Please follow and like us:
ROYAL HUNT: Lyric Video For 'A Million Ways To Die' Song
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *