PYREXIA: 'Unholy Requiem' Album Details Revealed

Long-standing New York death metallers PYREXIA have returned with their newest and arguably most devastating album, “Unholy Requiem”. The record, which will see a September 14 release date via Unique Leader, was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Subsonic Audio by guitarist Chris Basile and shows the band returning to their filthy, pulverizing, classic sound.

Basile said of the album: “This album is definitely the band returning to its roots. It’s dirty. It’s raw. It’s punishing. It’s us. It’s a hungry Album and we fed it a strict diet of pain, sweat, and blast beats.”

Not to be dismissed as a simple throwback album however, “Unholy Requiem” shows that PYREXIA still absolutely dominate the brutal death metal sound that they helped give birth to. These eight slabs of blistering, pulverizing menace show a band that are still still pushing themselves forward, determined to continue raising the bar for extreme music. This album, with all of its pummeling groove and signature riff-laden violence, is nothing less than pure sonic vitriol.

“Unholy Requiem” track listing:

01. Angels Of Gomorrah
02. Blood To Ash
03. Moment Of Violence
04. Path Of Disdain
05. The Annointed
06. The Fall Of Eden
07. Unholy Reqiuem
08. Wrath

This November, PYREXIA will take part in the “Grand Slam” European tour alongside PATHOLOGY, EPICARDIECTOMY, KRAANIUM and SINAYA as well as performing on this year’s “Bloodletting North America” tour.

Source: HRRL News Feed via
PYREXIA: 'Unholy Requiem' Album Details Revealed
HRRL News Feed via

Please follow and like us:
PYREXIA: 'Unholy Requiem' Album Details Revealed
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *