QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE: Let The Holiday Spirits Flow

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE are working off the holiday spread in advance. The band is spreading year-end tidings of comfort and joy whether you want it or not.

First up is a limited-edition Christmas single available on seven-inch vinyl directly from QOTSA.com and to stream, wherever streamers stream. The A-side is a rendition of “Silent Night” teaming Joshua Homme with Australian blues singer-songwriter and guitarist C.W. Stoneking, and the flipside features a reading of “‘Twas The Night Before Christmas”, with Brody Dalle, Joshua Homme and their three merry-making elves.

Recorded during QOTSA‘s 2017 tour of Australia in East Fremantle, the single will be released digitally on December 7; the limited-edition vinyl release is set for December 14.

Proceeds from the single will benefit the Sweet Stuff Foundation, the non-profit created by Homme in 2013 to provide assistance to career musicians, recording engineers and their families struggling with illness and disability, and to Support Act, an alliance with a similar mission founded in 1997 in Australia by AMCOS, APRA, ARIA and PPCA.

Finally, Joshua is back at it with the third season of his Beats 1 radio show, the “Alligator Hour”. Guests on the new season include Elvira, Bill Burr, Jake Shears and more. The “Alligator Hour” can be experienced every Sunday 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT for free at apple.co/joshlive or on demand at apple.co/josh.


Source: HRRL News Feed via Blabbermouth.net
QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE: Let The Holiday Spirits Flow
HRRL News Feed via Blabbermouth.net

Please follow and like us:
QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE: Let The Holiday Spirits Flow
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/