Video Premiere: LEPROUS's 'Alleviate'

Norwegian rock outfit LEPROUS has released the official music video for its new single, “Alleviate”. The clip was directed by directed by Troll Toftenes of the Vardøger Story Agency. The song is taken from the band’s sixth and most ambitious studio album, “Pitfalls”, which is due on October 25 worldwide via InsideOut Music.

LEPROUS vocalist and keyboardist Einar Solberg checked in with the following comment about “Alleviate”: “‘Alleviate’ is a very important song to me. It carries hope within the melancholy. Not only is it one of, if not the most accessible tune we’ve ever done, but it also carries a deeper message. No doubt it for some will be a controversial track considering where LEPROUS started, but that’s what LEPROUS is all about: moving forward! Also, we couldn’t be happier about the amazing piece of visual art done by the extremely talented video director Troll Toftenes.”

“Pitfalls” was once again recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (OPETH, KATATONIA). The disc was mixed by Adam Noble (PLACEBO, BIFFY CLYRO, NOTHING BUT THIEVES, DEAF HAVANA). The cover artwork is a painting by Indonesian artist Elicia Edijanto.

“Pitfalls” will be available as limited mediabook CD with two bonus tracks, as a standard jewelcase CD and as gatefold 2LP on 180-gram vinyl (on black vinyl and various limited colored editions) with the album on CD as bonus and an etching on the D side.

“Pitfalls” track listing:

01. Below
02. I Lose Hope
03. Observe The Train
04. By My Throne
05. Alleviate
06. At The Bottom
07. Distant Bells
08. Foreigner
09. The Sky Is Red

Solberg stated about the upcoming album: “We’re incredibly proud to announce ‘Pitfalls’! It’s the album no-one is expecting from LEPROUS. When you think you know where it’s headed, you’ll realize that you’re wrong. It’s not only by far the biggest production and musical departure we’ve done, but the also most personal and honest.

“The album has been written through one of my toughest years, where I struggled with depression and anxiety. No filters, no metaphors, just the truth. They say that writing music is therapeutic. but I would say that it’s an understatement. For me, ‘Pitfalls’ is the result of one and a half years of learning how to get through the dark tunnel. The music has been my torch.”

Upon “Pitfalls”‘ release, LEPROUS will head out on an extensive European headlining tour with THE OCEAN and PORT NOIR.


Robin Ognedal – guitar
Baard Kolstad – drums
Einar Solberg – vocals/synth
Simen Børven – bass
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitar

Source: HRRL News Feed via
Video Premiere: LEPROUS's 'Alleviate'
HRRL News Feed via

Please follow and like us:
Video Premiere: LEPROUS's 'Alleviate'
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/