THREAT SIGNAL Releases Lyric Video For New Song 'Exit The Matrix'; 'Disconnect' Album Details Revealed

The official lyric video for “Exit The Matrix”, a brand new song from Canada’s melodic thrashers THREAT SIGNAL, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s long-awaited fourth studio album, “Disconnect”, which will be released on November 10 via Agonia Records.

Since their critically acclaimed debut offering “Under Reprisal” (2006), which won the “Canadian Recording Of The Year Award” at the Hamilton Music Awards, THREAT SIGNAL became internationally recognized as one of the most interesting modern acts in thrash metal. Their latest two installments, the intense “Vigilance” (2009) and reinvented “Threat Signal” (2011), have both met with unrelenting hype, with each generating growing interest within the metal community. Combining the complexity of thrash metal, with a more contemporary groove sound involving technical rhythms and melodic musical passages, the band finally returns with its fourth studio album, “Disconnect”.

Founder and vocalist Jon Howard commented: “Well, we made it to album number four! To say it’s been a tough ride would be an understatement, but as the shit piles on, we’ll keep shovelling that shit off!!

“So we began writing this album back in 2012, and continued writing over the next three years until we were able to hit the studio again. Basically, our thought process while writing was to not have an end goal of what the album should sound like. We didn’t plan to make a really heavy album, or a melodic album, or take anyone else’s input on what we should sound like. We basically just wrote songs with a clear and open mindset until ‘Disconnect’ grew together.

“This album ranges from melodic metal, to hard rock, to thrash metal, and even down to a chill acoustic tune, its a roller coaster of a ride while staying true to the THREAT SIGNAL sound. You will feel the energy from all of our previous albums plus something new.

“A big thanks to Agonia Records for believing in us and finally getting this album released. Also, a HUGE thanks to the fans for sticking with us over the years.

“I’d like to dedicate our album ‘Disconnect’ to my fallen friend and former THREAT SIGNAL drummer Norm Killeen. May you be jamming with the best of them in the next life!!! Peace and love”.

“Disconnect” was recorded and produced by vocalist Jon Howard and lead guitarist Travis Montgomery. Mixing and mastering were done by Mark Lewis (DEVILDRIVER, WHITECHAPEL, BATTLECROSS, COAL CHAMBER). Artwork for the album was created by Ludovic Cordelieres of Rusalkadesign (KAMELOT).

“Disconnect” track listing:

01. Elimination Process
02. Nostalgia
03. Walking Alone
04. Exit The Matrix
05. Falling Apart
06. Aura
07. Betrayal
08. To Thine Own Self Be True
09. Dimensions
10. Terminal Madness
11. Eyes Sewn Shut


Jon Howard – vocals
Travis Montgomery – guitars
Pat Kavanagh – bass
Matt Perrin – guitars

Source: HRRL News Feed via
THREAT SIGNAL Releases Lyric Video For New Song 'Exit The Matrix'; 'Disconnect' Album Details Revealed
HRRL News Feed via

THREAT SIGNAL Releases Lyric Video For New Song 'Exit The Matrix'; 'Disconnect' Album Details Revealed
Tagged on:

Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/