Listen To New GODFLESH Song 'Be God'

U.K. industrial metal pioneers GODFLESH will release their new album, “Post Self”, on November 17 via Justin K. Broadrick‘s Avalanche Recordings on CD, digital and LP formats, with a cassette version incoming on Hospital Productions.

Over two years in the making, “Post Self” explores the less “metal” side of GODFLESH, taking in the formative influences and spitting out something more informed by late ’70s early ’80s post-punk and industrial than it is anything metal-related. Lyrically, the album deals with anxiety and depression, fear, mortality and paternal and maternal relationships.

“Post Self” track listing:

01. Post Self
02. Parasite
03. No Body
04. Mirror Of Finite Light
05. Be God
06. The Cyclic End
07. Pre Self
08. Mortality Sorrow
09. In Your Shadow
10. The Infinite End

You can listen to the song “Be God” using the Bandcamp widget below.

GODFLESH‘s last album, “A World Lit Only By Fire”, was released in October 2014 via Avalanche Recordings.

Broadrick recently told Metal Invader that “Post Self” “is much better” than its predecessor. He explained: “‘A World Lit Only By Fire’ was a heavy riff piece, a GODFLESH minimal metal record. This new album is a mood piece, offering an all-encompassing vision of GODFLESH.”

Photo credit: Kevin Laska

Source: HRRL News Feed via
Listen To New GODFLESH Song 'Be God'
HRRL News Feed via

Listen To New GODFLESH Song 'Be God'
Tagged on:

Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/