COHEED AND CAMBRIA: 'The Unheavenly Creatures' Album Details Revealed

Roadrunner Records group COHEED AND CAMBRIA has announced details of its long-awaited new album and label debut, “The Unheavenly Creatures”. The sprawling fifteen track, 78-minute epic finds COHEED AND CAMBRIA returning to the conceptual narrative of “The Amory Wars”. Today the band has launched pre-orders for the album’s deeply immersive “Vaxis – Act 1: The Unheavenly Creatures Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set”. Pre-orders for “The Unheavenly Creatures” standard album will begin Friday, June 29, with new music from the forthcoming LP arriving next week.

Set for release on October 5, the box set includes an exclusive 80-plus-page hardcover illustrated sci-fi novel with strikingly realistic color imagery by Chase Stone, as well as the complete “Act 1” novella written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife, Chondra Echert. The set also houses a fully wearable hard-plastic mask of the main character in “The Unheavenly Creatures”, a CD copy of the album, as well as the exclusive bonus album, “The Crown Heights Demos”, showing the songs in their original written form. Additional items include a three-panel fold out poster of expanded album cover art, and “The Unheavenly Creatures Black Card” which will allow all card holders early access to tickets and early entry to COHEED AND CAMBRIA headline dates.

COHEED AND CAMBRIA recently released “The Unheavenly Creatures”‘ 10-minute prog manifesto, “The Dark Sentencer”, which was leaked to fans by frontman Claudio Sanchez along with the opening paragraphs from the album’s aforementioned novella.

This July COHEED AND CAMBRIA will set out on a U.S. co-headline mostly outdoor tour with TAKING BACK SUNDAY and special guests THE STORY SO FAR. The 28-city U.S. tour, produced mostly by Live Nation, will begin on Friday, July 6 in Miami, Florida and make stops in Atlanta, Nashville, Boston, Philadelphia, Brooklyn, Chicago, Cleveland, Austin, Denver, Las Vegas and more. The summer tour will culminate in a performance at Comerica Theatre in Phoenix, Arizona on Sunday, August 12.

“The Unheavenly Creatures” track listing:

01. Prologue
02. The Dark Sentencer
03. Unheavenly Creatures
04. Toys
05. Black Sunday
06. Queen Of The Dark
07. True Ugly
08. Love Protocol
09. The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)
10. Night-Time Walkers
11. The Gutter
12. All On Fire
13. It Walks Among Us
14. Old Flames
15. Lucky Stars

Source: HRRL News Feed via
COHEED AND CAMBRIA: 'The Unheavenly Creatures' Album Details Revealed
HRRL News Feed via

COHEED AND CAMBRIA: 'The Unheavenly Creatures' Album Details Revealed
Tagged on:

Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/