NEW YEARS DAY Churns Out 'Face-Melting Heavy Riffs' In New Song 'Come For Me'
The official lyric video for “Come For Me”, a brand new song from NEW YEARS DAY, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming fourth studio album, “Unbreakable”, which will be released on April 26 via RED Music.

NEW YEARS DAY frontwoman Ash Costello told BUILD Series that “Come For Me” is her favorite song from “Unbreakable”. She described the track as “a fight song. It’s kind of my invitation to the world that if you’ve got something to say, come say it to my face, “she explained. “I think we can all use a song like that.”

Earlier this week, Costello teased “Come For Me” in an Instagram post, writing: “You guys asked for heavy, I told you to be patient. This heavy enough for ya???? And you were all worried we left out the face-melting heavy riffs on this album, never EVER doubt us again.”

The follow-up to 2015’s “Malevolence”, “Unbreakable” was produced by Mitchell Marlow (ALL THAT REMAINS, IN THIS MOMENT, BUTCHER BABIES) and Scott Stevens (AMERICAN AUTHORS, HALESTORM, SHINEDOWN).

Costello told the BUILD Series about the inspiration for the “Unbreakable” album title: “When I really thought about the year it took to write the record, everything that I’ve been through, I really felt like came out unbreakable on the other side. As opposed to our record before this one, where I felt almost like I was too breakable. But now with the fans behind us, and our team behind us, and this new music, I really feel like I’m unbreakable.”

According to Costello, she was in a much different headspace while writing “Unbreakable” than she was a few years earlier during the making of “Malevolence”.

“There was a breakup, and probably the worst breakup you could possibly imagine,” Ash said. “I’ve never talked about who it was or what the exact circumstances are, and I never will. But when I wrote ‘Malevolence’ in about 2015, ’16, it was the darkest time of my life on this planet. I really didn’t think I was gonna make it out on the other side alive, and it shows in the songs, especially the title track, ‘Malevolence’. It’s not a happy record.”

“Unbreakable” track listing:

01. Come For Me
02. MissUnderstood
03. Skeletons
04. Unbreakable
05. Shut Up
06. Done With You
07. Poltergeist
08. Break My Body
09. Sorry Not Sorry
10. My Monsters
11. Nocturnal
12. I Survived

Album art credit: Marc Liscio

NEW YEARS DAY will hit the road this spring with FALLING IN REVERSE. The U.S. tour will kick off in Las Vegas on April 20 and will wrap on May 24 in Los Angeles.

Photo credit: Hristo Shindov

Source: HRRL News Feed via
NEW YEARS DAY Churns Out 'Face-Melting Heavy Riffs' In New Song 'Come For Me'
HRRL News Feed via

NEW YEARS DAY Churns Out 'Face-Melting Heavy Riffs' In New Song 'Come For Me'
Tagged on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Are You Enjoying HRRL? Please spread the word \m/